

VTTA Midlands – Open 10 Mile Time Trial (Under CTT Regulations)

Saturday 14th September 2019 Course: K33/10D

RESULTS

Event Secretary: Andrew Simpkins, 13 Lupin Drive, Walton Cardiff, Tewkesbury, GL20 7FT (Tel: 07767 835004)

Thanks to the timekeepers, Bob Franks and Charlie Barnett. and to Jan Ford and Peggy Humphries for refreshments. Thanks also to the marshals – Mark and Elijah Wilkins, Mark Flanagan, Sara Simpkins, Brian Newton, Ian Cowan and to Jacqui Franks at HQ.

Donations for refreshments given to Myton Hospice.

A warm and sunny afternoon with little wind made for excellent conditions and some fast rides.

Prize List:

Vets on Standard		Fastest Woman		Fastest Men		
1 st £30	David Kiernan	+6:36	£25 Susan Semple 23:55	1 st £30	John Lucock	19.44
2 nd £25	Jo Costello	+6:23		2 nd £25	Alex Doherty	20:09
3 RD £20	Robert Gibbons	+6:10		3 rd £20	Simon Garrett	20:18
4 th £15	David Schofield-	Newton +	-5:51			
5 th £10	Arja Scarsbrook	+5:49				

Fastest Team: Worcester St Johns – Paul Guest, Martin Lynes, Martin Stanley - £15 each

Prizes not awarded on the day will be put in the post.

Only VTTA members qualify for Standard prizes.
One rider, one prize, except for team

Have you joined the VTTA?

If you are over 40 and interested in time trialling the VTTA is the organisation for you. We have 3000 members in our 16 regional groups. We promote 100 time trial events a year, 8 national championships, 3 season-long competitions, plus various competitions and trophies at group level. We also organise individual challenges (called Standard medals) and we produce four glossy magazines each year. It costs £20 a year to join the Midlands Group. From the 1st October you can join for the 2020 season by going to our website – www.vtta.org.uk

Result on Standard (VTTA Members)

	First	Last Name				
	Name		Club	Age	Actual	Plus
1	David	Kiernan	Page Panid	46	00:19:55	00:06:36
1			Race Rapid			
2	Joseph	Costello	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	60	00:21:16	00:06:23
3	John	Lucock	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	40	00:19:44	00:06:18
4	Robert	Gibbons	Race Rapid	46	00:20:21	00:06:10
5	Simon	Garrett Schofield-	Team Echelon	45	00:20:18	00:06:09
6	David	Newton	Rugby Velo	57	00:21:31	00:05:51
7	Arja	Scarsbrook	Bush Healthcare CRT	71	00:25:52	00:05:49
8	Paul	Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	49	00:21:09	00:05:36
9	Richard	Harrison	DRAG2ZERO	42	00:20:38	00:05:34
10	David	Evans	Team Echelon	63	00:22:30	00:05:29
11	Susan	Semple	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	53	00:23:55	00:05:26
12	Dave	Elliott	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	42	00:20:58	00:05:14
13	Matthew	Miller	Team Bottrill	47	00:21:33	00:05:03
14	Alastair	Semple	Stafford RC	52	00:21:59	00:04:59
15	Michael	Wills	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	60	00:22:52	00:04:47
			Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly			
16	Peter	Smith	Pipe~McCann	61	00:23:19	00:04:26
17	Steve	Mountford	Solihull CC	58	00:23:35	00:03:53
18	lan	Taylor	Beacon Roads CC	48	00:22:47	00:03:53
19	James	Hargreaves	Kenilworth Whs	57	00:23:31	00:03:51
20	Greg	Elliott	Harworth and District Cycling Club	68	00:24:57	00:03:42
21	Sarah	Soden	Leicester Forest CC	55	00:26:49	00:02:43
22	Mark	Shore	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	60	00:25:16	00:02:23
23	Garry	Shuker	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	64	00:25:59	00:02:07
24	Robert	Lane	Leamington C & AC	75	00:28:46	00:01:13
25	Simon	Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	42	00:26:35	00:00:23-

Result on Actual

No	First name	Last name	Club	M/F	Time
1	John	Lucock	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	M	00:19:44
2	David	Kiernan	Race Rapid	M	00:19:55
3	Alex	Doherty	Goode2tri Team	M	00:20:09
4	Simon	Garrett	Team Echelon	M	00:20:18
5	Robert	Gibbons	Race Rapid	M	00:20:21
6	Richard	Harrison	DRAG2ZERO	M	00:20:38
7	Dave	Elliott	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	M	00:20:58
8	Paul	Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	M	00:21:09
9	Joseph	Costello	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	M	00:21:16
		Schofield-			
10	David	Newton	Rugby Velo	M	00:21:31
11	Matthew	Miller	Team Bottrill	M	00:21:33
12	Martin	Osman	CC Giro	M	00:21:46
13	Alastair	Semple	Stafford RC	M	00:21:59
14	Martin	Lines	Worcester St. Johns CC	M	00:21:59
15	Martin	Stanley	Worcester St. Johns CC	M	00:22:14
16	Peter	Ward	Stratford Cycling Club	M	00:22:25
17	Richard	Howes	Coventry Road Club	M	00:22:29
18	David	Evans	Team Echelon	M	00:22:30
19	Peter	Blackwell	Solihull CC	M	00:22:38
20	Stewart	Ball	Successcycling.co.uk	M	00:22:45
21	lan	Taylor	Beacon Roads CC	M	00:22:47
22	Michael	Wills	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	M	00:22:52
23	Stuart	Harris	Royal Sutton CC	M	00:22:57
24	Andrew	Milner	Worcester St. Johns CC	M	00:22:58
25	Lee	Heron	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly	M	00:23:18
26	Peter	Smith	Pipe~McCann	М	00:23:19
27	James	Hargreaves	Kenilworth Whs	M	00:23:31
28	Steve	Mountford	Solihull CC	M	00:23:35
29	Christopher	Huxley	Stratford Cycling Club	M	00:23:46
30	Martin	Orrill	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	M	00:23:46
31	Susan	Semple	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	F	00:23:55
32	Jo	Wilkie	Ride 24/7	F	00:24:01
33	Philip	Wooldridge	Audax UK	М	00:24:07
34	Aimee	Lane	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	F	00:24:11
35	Gary	Smith	Stourbridge Velo	М	00:24:27
36	, Damian	Barratt	Team Velo West Mercia	М	00:24:30
37	Phillip	Blackwell	Stourbridge CC	М	00:24:47
38	Greg	Elliott	Harworth and District Cycling Club	М	00:24:57
39	Mark	Shore	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	М	00:25:16
40	David	Stockill	Stratford Cycling Club	М	00:25:36
41	Arja	Scarsbrook	Bush Healthcare CRT	F	00:25:52
42	Vicki	Standen	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	F	00:25:59
43	Garry	Shuker	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	М	00:25:59
44	Stephen	Foster	CC Giro	М	00:26:15
45	Keith	Fitzgerald	Stratford Cycling Club	М	00:26:34
			-		

Result on Actual

No	First name	Last name	Club	M/F	Time
46	Simon	Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	М	00:26:35
47	Sarah	Soden	Leicester Forest CC	F	00:26:49
48	Rebecca	Mason	Coventry Road Club	F	00:27:06
49	Robert	Lane	Leamington C & AC	М	00:28:46
50	Bob	Brabbins	Somerset Road Club	М	00:29:29
	John Lisa Adrian Robert David Gary Chris James Edward	Frydman Brothwood Murray Smith Angliss Jones Benton Lees Priddy	Leamington C & AC Bishop's Stortford CC Worcester St. Johns CC Warwickshire Road Club Coventry Cycling Club Successcycling.co.uk Stafford Triathlon Club VTTA (Midlands) Solihull CC	M F M M M M	DNF DNS DNS DNS DNS DNS DNS DNS(A) DNS(A) DNS(A)
	Edward	Priday	Solinuli CC	IVI	DNS (A)